CD €13.00

Shipping costs included on the price


01 Down South
02 Got That Zing
03 Cristalino
04 Soft Spot
05 Fractal
06 Pollock Was Right
07 Tablets Of The Memory

composed, performed and recorded live on various locations in Lisbon, Carcavelos, Foz do Arelho and Viseu
electronics by Jari Marjamäki
trumpet by Luís Vicente
track 01 guitar by Pedro Madaleno
track 02 guitar by Marcelo dos Reis
track 03 cello by Miguel Mira
tracks 04, 06, 07 cello by Valentin Ceccaldi

Mastering: Carlos Nascimento
Artwork: Jussi Jääskeläinen

“Opacity” is finnish-portuguese duo Luís Vicente / Jari Marjamäki's first release on JACC and their second full album, following the 2013 debut Alternate Translations (MiMi Rec). In resemblance to its predecessor, “Opacity” is a compilation of live-on-stage recordings deploying realtime composition aesthetics where all music is composed, performed and recorded in front of live audience, over different locations and spaces. Nomadic recording methods function as a documentation vehicle for the pair's musical exercises, as such, no post-editing has been employed on the release allowing listeners direct insight into the duo's creative process.
On the course of it's running time, the record reveals a wide range of tonalities and detail delivered by Vicente's snaking, effect-laden trumpet lines paired with Marjamäki's electronic textures and organic drum programming. On “Opacity” the duo deviates from their customary line-up by introducing a range of relevant collaborators from the european free-improvisation scene into their outfit: Valentin Ceccaldi (cello), Pedro Madaleno (guitar), Miguel Mira (cello), Marcelo dos Reis (guitar).


12€ (shipping included)

The record was successfully added to your shopping cart

You can access your shopping cart by clicking on the foloowing link, or by clicking on the top menu icon .