First record of Funky Bones Factory now available

Nov. 11, 2014

Following the presentation at the Music House, on the past 15th of October 2014, the Funky Bones Factory disc is now available.

The formation led by Sérgio Carolino, on the sousaphone, consists of Ruben da Luz, Paulo Perfeito and Daniel Dias in the trombones, Rui Bandeira in bass trombone, Miguel Moreira on guitar and Acácio Salero on drums.

Covering more face soundscapes for the funk and the soul, this first work of Funky Bones Factory visits jazz in a unique way, leaving open space to the exploration of those who hear it.

This is the twenty-fourth edition of JACC Records, and is available on the official website (